Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

12.19.2004 * 11:28 p.m.
can't complain.

LIFE. Doesn't it just blow your mind sometimes?

Today was awesome. I love Sundays and I love the El Camino Ward. I delight when friends I haven't seen for a while show up and sit next to me. I adore singing. Christmas songs are amazing, with their touching words and spiritual messages. I live for drawn out conversations with friends. For naps on couches interrupted by phone calls. For quiet reading time. For boys stopping by. For full couches and movie-watching. I don't have anything worth complaining about these days.

In five days it will be Christmas. I'll wake up at home, with my pets and family. My aunt and cousins will be there, and I AM SO EXCITED!!! I can't wait to spend a holiday with those boys, it's been ages since we've been together for Christmas. This year is special.

You're special.

12.18.2004 * 1:51 p.m.
silly.

let me tell you a little story about a girl named Me:

She was alone in her apartment, all her roommates had gone for winter break. Though she missed them dearly, she enjoyed the solitude. No one to disagree with her music choice, no one to make more dirty dishes, no one to get in the shower before her. However, there was also no one to laugh with past midnight, no one to watch a movie with, no one to tackle with sporadic hugs.
She felt a little alone, though she was not lonely. She had a friend, named Him, who she talked with online frequently. He was in a different time zone for the holidays, so she found herself strangely drawn to her computer around the clock, just in case the little window would pop up with a friendly greeting from Him. When he was there, online, she smiled and laughed loudly and glowed with happiness. When he was not there, online, she did not become sad. Instead, she waited, hopeful, just in case.
Then she realized that she was being silly. Silly to sit and wait for someone to send her a virtual hello. Silly to hope that he would be as unoccupied as she. Silly, because she liked Him, and she couldn't remember how it all happened.

Somewhere, between a Sunday school class and a run down a green hill, she fell a little bit.

And though it was silly, she couldn't help liking the feeling of falling.