Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

12.29.2004 * 2:46 p.m.
lunch break.

Happy Wednesday! I've always been a bit partial to Wednesdays because it's the day of the week on which I was born, and "Wednesday's child is full of woe." Heck yes. Though I think that old poem has a spelling error. It probably should read "whoa!" as in "Whoa! That baby is fine!" or "Whoa Nelly!" That's just my guess though.

The sun is shining. First time I've seen blue sky and sunshine in a week. It was grey and foggy all weekend in L-more, and it's been pouring rain since I've been back down here. I don't mind the rain at all, I'm fond of it actually, but I do miss the sun. Hello Mister Sun. It's nice to see you.

12.27.2004 * 10:01 p.m.
it's been pouring rain all day!!!

I've returned to school-town. For the first time in several months, I really was not ready to leave Livermore. I was having such a good time with my family and friends, I just didn't have enough time there this weekend. I drove down here last night, through four-and-a-half hours of constant rain. The drive was good and the company was enjoyable.

Tonight, Tanya has joined me, making this cold apartment less lonely than it would otherwise be. I like her, and I'm glad she's home. We were chatting earlier, catching up on any adventures had in the past couple weeks, and I spoke of my future need to do some man-juggling. So, we have a new Sarah-ism to add to the list. "Man-Juggling." Go me.

I'm tired, my throat is sore, I think I've got a cold. Seeing as how I need to be at work before 8am and work all day long, every day this week, and be in good health so as to have an exceptionally wonderful time at a New Year's Party while looking extremely attractive, I'm thinking I might just crawl into my bed right about now. yeah. bed sounds mighty fine to me...