Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

04.15.2005 * 11:07 p.m.
The ivic got a bath today.

Tonight I really wanted to paint my nails red. Sadly, I've never owned RED nailpolish so I made my mom take me out on a quest to purchase some. Yes, that makes two trips to Target in one day. I love that store- it's probably a good thing that there isn't one in SB because I would have spent all my money there instead of buying textbooks and food. Anyhow... now, for the first time in my life, I have red fingernails. I find them strangely alluring. While at Target I also purchased some "Deep Woods OFF" so as to protect myself from mosquitos this season. I don't know about you, but getting West Nile Virus never sounded all that appealing to me.
I'm going to sleep now. Tomorrow is going to start early and I have a funny feeling that it's going to end late.

04.14.2005 * 11:53 p.m.
My eyes are itchy.

This evening finds me some 300 miles north of home #1, sitting on the couch at home #2. It's strange to think that come August, this home will regain it's previous status as my only home. Weird. At least this home has dogs and cats, a quality that has made my homes in SB less than desirable.

Today was magnificent. The sun was brilliant and warm enough to make the breeze appreciated. I enjoyed outside time and bright sunshine. Kim fed me cookies. I got to draw a nice sketch of the female reproductive tract while taking notes in my bio class . The whole time the professor was explaining and drawing I kept thinking, "Mine doesn't look like that! HA!" (My congenital uterine anomaly makes me feel special. So does using big medical words.) I enjoyed a brief visit and walk with my favorite boy. We had a conversation that seemed normal enough to me, but special to him because -believe it or not- I was displaying optimism instead of taking my usual pessimistic approach. I drove home and played with my dog immediately after greeting my cats. It's not a bad way to end an evening.

Tomorrow should be productive around L-town. Saturday should be eventful in Davis. Yes, I'm an officer in the ucsb pre-vet club. No, I am no longer interested in attending veterinary school. Eh. Details.

(And yes... I miss you and am thinking about you constantly. Now go do your homework!)