Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

05.15.2005 * 11:47 p.m.
Woot Woot! Somebody got a mission call!

This weekend has been excellent. It has been filled mostly with delightful little events, bright moments that made me smile or feel. The kinds of things that I treasure close to my heart.

Today was the culmination of it all. My babe's brother came to church just when Sunday school began and there it was in his hands: A big envelope addressed to Elder Boyfriend. A little bit later... the sand was burning my bare feet as I stood with his brother a short distance off. He tore into the envelope. He announced his call. How exciting! How absolutely amazing! I'm so proud of him, of the example that he is, of the good man that he is. He makes me happy. He reports to the MTC in three months. I'm looking forward to shopping with the roommate for a big beltbuckle. I'm happy.

And those enchiladas were delicious.