Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

05.17.2005 * 4:51 p.m.
protect me.

I've had an eventful past couple of days.
Yesterday I was hit on by a nicely dressed man that was trying to sell oversized calculators to people at the businesses and homes around the vet office where I work. He said something along the lines of "I'm sorry, but you're just so pretty. Could I take you out sometime?" I respectfully declined. You know, boyfriend and all. Not that I would be willing to go out with a complete stranger. Sorry, that's just not my thing.
Later that afternoon I managed to rip the crap out of my lower back muscles doing absolutely nothing. Yeah, I bent down, stood up, walked down the hall and then became aware of an excruciating pain in my back. Where did that come from? It progressively became worse through the evening. I couldn't stand up straight. Back rubs helped a little, heat pads helped some more, but nothing really worked. Sleep seemed to do the trick. I can stand up straight today, but it's still not right. Moving in normal ways involves a good bit of pain. That's not fun.
I hollered at two different people, on three different occassions while they were riding on the bike path today. I like being excessively loud and obnoxious in public. No one really thinks it's odd. I guess that kind of behavior is expected from me.
While riding home after class a bug tried to get into my eyeball. My eyes are irritated enough with allergies, so I really didn't want to deal with a bug in there. This insect was bumblebee-size and apparently wanted to burrow into my cornea. Thank goodness my eyelashes are excessive and thick. Saved me from blindness!

I think I might have something worthwhile to do right now. Probably not, but I can pretend. Right?