Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

05.24.2005 * 1:48 a.m.
Not the way I expected this evening to go.

I haven't updated since Friday. Sorry friends. I hope you'll forgive me.
This weekend was delightful, busy, and wonderous. There were beaches, movies, late nights and laughter, spiritual moments, hilarious conversations about un-sabbathy topics, treasured roommates-time, kisses, a full moon and fog. My only complaint is that I woke up this morning and it was Monday. Darn those weekends and their having to end.

Today, or tonight rather...
I feel sad that an old friend does not have the strength to which he is entitled. I am afraid that he is lacking a companion that should be constant. Mostly, I am severely disappointed. I'm also a little scared, because I have a responsibility that will not be easy to carry out. What a shame.

Oh what a contrast to the boy I love. Suddenly his arms encircled me, held me up and let me cry angry tears. His words powered by the breath of reason and truth comfort my dizzy mind. Not judging, not harsh, but everything I admire in a man. (Thank you for being who and what you are.) The smile and laughter quickly returned to my lips. The conversation lightened and I made statements that sent his ego through the roof. But what he said was true... If I had the chance, I would...