Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

06.11.2005 * 9:13 p.m.
"I've got not secret purpose. I don't seem obvious, do I?"

Here's a perfect example of how fun, thoughtful and all around awesome Jamie is (and why I love her sooo much):
She called me from The Summer Round Up concert just now and held her phone up so that I could hear Jimmy Eat World play.

06.11.2005 * 4:00 p.m.
my head feels sun-fried.

My graduation ceremony was this morning. When I first showed up I felt a little underdressed, but jeans and flip-flops are to be expected from me. Dressing up nice means wearing fancy shoes. There was no way I was walking in front of that many people in uncomfortable shoes because, let's face it, I'm a klutz. I try to keep my tripping and falling experiences to a minimum. So flip-flops and jeans it was.

I sat in the hot sun in a black gown for two hours. I heard several different people give talks. I stood up with the other B.S. candidates and had my degree conferred upon me. I handed a lady a little green card with my name on it, which she read as I walked across the stage and shook the chancellor's hand. I sat and waited for the rest of the people to do the same. We all moved our tassels from the right side of our hats to the left. And that was that.
The way that you really know it's official is that after my family and I had a picnic at Goleta Beach and they hit the road for Livermore, I came home and changed the license plate frame on my car. That's right. The "ivic" is finally sporting a "UC Santa Barbara Alumni" frame. I've been itching for one of those for a while now.

(everything makes me think of you.)