Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

08.12.2005 * 9:39 p.m.
week nine was fine.

While sitting in an exam room wearing a lovely hospital gown and jeans, waiting for the little asian lady doctor to take a look at my chest x-rays, I stared at my hair. I'm unarguably a brunette but when individual strands of my hair are examined up close one can see that I'm kind of a calico. There are fine blonde hairs, amber colored strands, plain brown pieces, light golden hairs, thick dark brown and black strands, and the occassional grey hair making up my mane. The color(s) of my hair has(have) always made me happy.

When the little asian lady doctor came in to the exam room again she told me that the x-ray looks pretty normal, thank goodness. However, there is what she refered to as acute asthmatic bronchitis going on, so after I got to put my shirt back on I was given prescriptions for yet another inhaler and more antibiotics. Hopefully these take care of this whole sicky situation because I'm tired of the cough coughing and ouch ouching.

Awww... I just got a phone call from my interior decorator friend in SB who misses me because without me around to call everyone he has to take the initiative to get people hanging out. Awww... I just got another call from a friend up here to see if I could go wake boarding with her tomorrow. Unfortunately, I can't, but now I feel special! I feel loved. I have friends! Who knew?
I am so thankful for the people in my life.

Speaking of which... I really miss Nathaniel, but that's okay. I can't explain how, but he makes me feel safe from thousands of miles away by simply existing. That puts a smile on my face. What an amazing feeling.