Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

08.14.2005 * 8:59 p.m.
i painted my toenails red this morning.

It's been a while since I put on my fuzzy green slippers. I'm wearing them now.
Church was good today. I'm officially a member of the Tri-Valley Ward, so that's fancy. I met a few new people again today. I didn't walk away with any new friends or anything, but I am starting to feel a bit more welcome there which is definitely good.

I'm going to go watch The Best Two Years now because I love that movie and because I'm thinking of a brand new missionary.

08.14.2005 * 12:53 a.m.
no sad faces allowed.

My Saturday morning was spent taking a ridiculous standardized test. I better have passed. Being left-handed, I've always hated those tests that require essays to be written in pencil because I drag my hand over the already written portion and end up with a fine layer of shiny graphite all over my the edge of my hand. Pesky.

The rest of the day was spent with Lil Casey. First, at her house with a few friends and a whole lot of her family in celebration of her college graduation. Later, mini-golfing with several people that I just met. It was a fun evening and all of those new people were nice, so that's cool. But man, I really lack the mini-golf skills.

This afternoon my friend Dave refered to Nathan as "Metric Boy" and then decided that his name should just be "Metrico." Interesting. Regardless of what I call him, I'm watching the clock and thinking happy thoughts. Constantly.
(esto no es un adios sino hasta luego!)