Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

09.20.2005 * 4:51 p.m.
barefoot.

I got to keep my promise. The rain, so far, has been nothing more than a light shower and the thunder only a gentle rumble, but it was enough to make me want to cry as I let the drops speckle my shirt and hair.

I adore thunder.
As it rolls overhead I can't help but remember how he told me once that thunder will forever make him think of me. I don't know if that's true for him, but now, because of that statement, thunder will forever remind me of him.

09.20.2005 * 12:27 p.m.
I really hope it rains.

Cnn.com is promising me thunder storms. I don't know if I really believe the forecast but it has gotten my hopes up. The sky is beautiful today. Big puffy clouds are drifting over our valley making the sun play a game of peek-a-boo with the ground below. Looking up, the flat bottoms of those clouds always lead me to imagine that they are sitting on a glass table. Maybe on a coffee table as a center piece in the finest living room ever decorated.

I hope these clouds bring rain. I hope they bring an electric storm of lightning and thunder to re-energize my drained batteries and rehydrate my dried spirit. If they do I promise you that I will be standing in the street -maybe barefoot, maybe in my pink golashes- with my arms outstretched to embrace the falling sky.

I'm beginning to feel alone here again and I don't like it.

At least I'm done with taking tests for a little while which means I don't need to study anymore. Hooray!