Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

09.25.2005 * 11:21 a.m.
Skill.

Want to know one of my special talents? I can change out of jeans and into a skirt while driving. I've done the reverse as well. Most of the actual changing occurs at red lights or stop signs, but the fact remains that I can and have changed the bottom half of my clothes while operating a motor vehicle. And the amazing part is that I haven't crashed my car or flashed anyone driving alongside of me. Yet.

09.24.2005 * 1:40 p.m.
warmth and kitty fur.

Unfortunately, there was no country dancing last night. Thankfully, there was no dancing at all, seeing as how I dance like a total white person. There was yummy Thai food and three games of pool (one of which I won!) and some ping-pong. Not too shabby. I like the way that car doors get opened for me when I go out with LDS boys. Sometimes it makes me feel silly, but sometimes it makes me feel like the princess I am. Okay, so I am very much not a princess, but my name means princess in Hebrew, so that has to count for something.

Tonight I'm going to party. The invitation says "Natalie's 25th Birthday! Who's Natalie? Who cares! She's having a party!" Excellent. There is going to be a bounce house and I am looking forward to jumping around in there like an idiot. I wish I had crazy close friends here who would go wacky with me in there, but alas, I am still lacking wild lady friends. I know a few girls who might humor me and bust loose for a bit. We'll see if any of my new friends still think I'm cool after this evening...

In one week I'm going to be in Utah! I love weekend adventures!

Now excuse me while I check to see if the mail has arrived yet.