Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

10.09.2005 * 10:34 a.m.
Cheeeeese!

Yesterday I saw two movies, "The Corpse Bride" and "Wallace and Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit" Both are animated and have Helena Bonham Carter as a voice of a character. Excellent. They were also both super fantastic. I can't believe I went to the movies twice in one day, but oh well. While at the second movie theater I saw some posters advertising "The Work and the Glory: American Zion." Heck yes! LDS movies are going mainstream! Plus, watching the first Work and the Glory is how the phrase, "SMOOCHAROOS! Those are my FAVORITE!" came about, so it will always hold a special place in my heart.

Movie watching aside... The world is making me sad. I've been keeping track of the South Asian earthquake aftermath in the news. This morning they're saying that nearly 20,000 people have been killed. If I hadn't spent two hours last weekend in a gigantic conference center holding about 23,000 people, I would have no mental ability to comprehend just how big 20,000 people really is. It's substantial. And almost 1,500 have been killed in Guatamala due to a mudslide caused by a hurricane. All this after hurricanes devestated the Gulf Coast and a typhoon hit China. These natural disasters are coming one right after another, leaving death and destruction in their path. My mom and I were discussing how the Bay Area hasn't had an earthquake in a while and how we really should have some emergency preparations. Emergency preparedness, hmmmmm... The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints is true, in case you wondered.

Happy Sunday, people. And if you're the praying type, please pray for our brothers and sisters in these disaster-stricken areas. If your not the praying type, please send a happy thought their way. You'd be surprised at just how much one little happy thought can do.