Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

10.24.2005 * 9:44 p.m.
heisallicanthinkabout.

My knees pop every time I bend them.
I am a young person. I am a healthy person. Why do my knees pop every time I squat down? As a technician at a veterinary office I spend a lot of time squatting down to the level of dogs on the ground, and every time I do a "pop" comes from each knee. I don't know what this all means, if it means anything at all.

I'm betting it means a whole lot of nothing.

Tomorrow, the fifth graders are looking at preserved hearts and kidneys in science class. That should be loads of fun. Biology makes me ridiculously happy. (Except, of course, when it makes my knees pop every time I squat down.)

10.23.2005 * 5:03 p.m.
"sweet child o' mine..."

Unfortunately, the weekend didn't turn out as wonderfully as I had hoped, but I guess it really wasn't that bad. Sure, I spent most of Saturday just lying around reading, but I love that sort of thing. And even though it happened an hour late, at least I got to have lunch with some old friends. And yeah, I felt slightly outside the circles of friends at the corn maze last night, but at least I got out of my house and hung out with people from church. And even though I was lonely and depressed at church today, I was touched by the talks and the Spirit and the music...

I've come to realize that I am indeed happy here, I'm just not having fun. That's tough for me because I was so spoiled with fun times and constant good company last year.
In light of this realization I've resolved not to whine toooo much, but rather to do something to improve my situation. I'll let you know how that goes.