Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

11.18.2005 * 7:59 a.m.
twenty-three

Hip hip hooray for Fridays!
Tonight I am going with a bunch of people to see Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire on the IMAX screen. That should be exciting. All I have to do is make it through the day...
All I really want to do is go back to bed.
Bright pink scrubs to the rescue!!!

11.16.2005 * 6:54 p.m.
A desire to be sure.

I bought Madonna's new cd yesterday. It's called "Confessions on a Dancefloor" and it's fun, if you're a Madonna fan and you don't mind techno dance music. I am a Madonna fan. Shocked? Surprised? Disgusted? Good.
Moving on.

I feel so out of touch sometimes. My desperate hands are grasping on to the corners of an enormous truth, holding on tightly to the little bits they can feel. I know what I know, and what I know is substantially more than what I thought I knew before. However, there are some huge principles, gigantic concepts that I take in with faith. I go with the flow on a few subjects, but underneath I don't know. I spent so much of my life not believing in certain things that it is sometimes hard for me to believe in them now, even though I do. Am I talking nonsense again? Yes. Sorry. My point is this: There are uncertainties, spots that are unclear when seen with my eyes, spaces that I want to believe, or maybe even do believe, but just do not know. And I want to know. I want to know and trust in those future truths the same way that I know the feel of these keys beneath my fingers. I want to know and I'm going to work to find out.

I love the pursuit of knowledge.