Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

12.09.2005 * 12:51 p.m.
twenty six-in'

Is it really Friday? Last week seemed so long, it dragged on and on at a record low speed and I thought each day would never pass. This week I'm having a hard time believing that most of the week has already flown by. Wow.
I've been very busy with a different activity occupying my evening hours each day this week. Tonight's activity will be dancing, or attempting to dance, we shall see how it goes. Life is good when I'm busy, though it has prevented me from reading any more Harry Potter or The Autobiography of Parley P. Pratt which I finally got and am rather excited to read. I did finish reading my favorite book again last night, which is always rewarding. Can you tell I like to read? Well, I do.
Work is really busy today. My lunch time is up soon, so I have to get back. But I thought you all should know that I paid my tuition and fees online about five minutes ago so it's official, I'm going to school in less than a month. Weird. Weird but good.

12.08.2005 * 10:25 p.m.
monterey chicken

We had our work Christmas dinner tonight. The food was good and it was free, so I'm a happy camper! I like my job, I love my coworkers, and I'm fairly certain that they love me. That's a nice feeling. I'll miss the routine once school starts, but I'm sticking around to work Saturdays so I'll still get to be around those fun people. Good deal.

Congrats to my Tanya for getting done with UCSB for real this time, those sneaky buggers. (And my personal theory is that if love were easy it probably wouldn't be so delicious.)

Maybe I'm a fool, but I think about him all the time.

12.07.2005 * 9:46 p.m.
about to register for classes...

I went out to CSUEB tonight for my orientation meeting. I start classes January 3rd and frankly, I'm excited. It appears that there are 26 people on my team, a whopping 3 of which are males. This next year is going to be busy, maybe overwhelmingly so, and I'd be lying if I said that I'm not terrified of student teaching, but I think this is going to be a very good experience for me.

The view of the bay from up on the hill of campus is actually beautiful. A testimony to the congestion and extreme urbanization of the bay area, but lovely.

I think (I hope) that I'm on the right path. Weird.