Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

12.10.2005 * 2:40 p.m.
1-2-cha-cha-cha

There's this thing I'm doing now-a-days that is called dating. So far, it has proven itself to be a fun and worthwhile experience, but when I stop and think about it the concept is weird. I'm supposed to go out with a young man that I don't know well in an effort to get to know him better. That is all good and well except that the mantras of my early childhood were so well ingrained in my mind and occassionally resurface to remind me not to ride with strangers. It causes a weird conflict of emotions.
Alright, so it's really not that bad and I'm really not that strange, I promise. But dating different guys (as opposed to having a steady boyfriend) is not something I am used to, so it's new. I've had a lot of fun with it so far. I enjoy going out and trying new things, getting to know new people, stepping out of the familiar and flirting with different guys. I like being treated with respect, being picked up at my house, having doors opened for me. It's flattering and it's fun. I'm not looking for love because right now I am content with loving my missionary, I'm just enjoying my life as a young single lady and keeping my options open.

All of that is some strange way of saying that I had a lot of fun last night. I learned several different types of ballroom dances, I learned a country two-step, and I taught Jason the electric slide. All of the other students and teachers at his dance studio were extremely friendly and made me feel comfortable, which was a relief. Apparently I'm not too shabby when it comes to shaking my groove thing. Good to know.

In other slightly related news, if today is really December 10th (and I suspect it really is) then I haven't kissed anyone for six months. That's the longest dry spell in a while and I am okay with that. Very much okay with that.

And did I mention that I still love him? Oh yes, I did. That's because I do. Silly me.