Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

12.13.2005 * 10:48 p.m.
Done volunteering.

Today was my last day of volunteering with the munchkins at Smith school. The morning in science was normal until it was time to leave and the teacher had the first graders tell me goodbye and wish me goodluck, and boy are they cute! My afternoon in the third grade class was precious. Precious, I tell you. Some of the students wrote me letters and I confess, I adore those little letters. I'll probably keep them forever and ever as goofy yet fond remembrances of those kids. The ones I worked with the most are the students who are struggling, and they may not have the fastest working little minds, but they each have a brilliant spirit that brightens this world and made my Tuesdays interesting. I can't help but feel sappy while thinking of those kids and realizing that they are adored by their Heavenly Father, and that they are here for a purpose. Darn stinking cute lil things.
I think going in to teaching is the right move for me.

I had a really good day. The guy I mentioned in my last entry who asked for my number yesterday actually called me this afternoon. He took me out to dinner and I had a lot of fun. I'm really not trying to be a man slayer these days, it just happens. Not that any of these guys are slayed, because they're not. But it is nice that I'm being asked out.

Tomorrow's hot lunch date with my beautiful Brittney will probably be the best date I'll have this month, just in case you wondered. Yay for winter break and good friends coming through the L-town. I'm looking forward to seeing lots of old buddies. Aren't the holidays wonderful?

ps I love you-know-who.