Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

12.16.2005 * 11:01 p.m.
twenty & seven

It gets cold here now. Down to freezing at night. The frosty lawn and windshield in the mornings make me happy.

I just got back from seeing The Chronicle's of Narnia. It was a good movie. Of course, seeing it made me want to reread the books, but I don't have time for that. Anyhow, the story is great. C.S. Lewis must have been an amazing man and a strong Christian, I'd like to read more of his books. Watching it tonight and feeling the metaphor made me happy for the holiday season. Christmas means more to me now, because of where I am as a person, than it ever has before and I am grateful.

I need to go to bed now. Work in the AM.

12.15.2005 * 9:38 p.m.
oh Christmas tree

For the past eight or so years my family has been severely disfunctional when it comes to decorating for Christmas. The whole process involves a lot of bickering, bossing, and sentiments that generally are the polar opposite of the Christmas spirit. As such, I think we've all shied away from the decorating bit. We've certainly lost the enthusiasm that colored my childhood holidays. Laziness has set in and decorating starts much later in the season and is greatly toned down compared to the old days. Some Christmas decorations actually stay out all year long because we don't notice them or we're too lazy to put them back in the boxes in the garage once we finally have noticed them. It's a little bit pathetic, but then again, it's just the way we are.

Tonight, while Mom, Geo and I were sitting around doing nothing I just went ahead and did it. George fetched the fake tree from the garage, I set it up, and that was that. It took a grand total of twenty-five minutes, so why the crap did it wait until ten days before Christmas? I don't know. It's just the way we are. I do feel a little bit better now that the tree is up and it's pre-strung lights are aglow. Though it's a blatant reminder that I still have gift shopping to do and I'd better get a move on it!

I just finished reading the third Harry Potter book and am delighted. However, there's no way I'm going to get through the next three before school starts in nineteen days. That breaks my heart because I know how I am with school, there's just no time to read for leisure and the rest of the series will have to wait. A year. Life is going to get very busy very soon. I hope I'm up to the challenge.

And I don't care how repetitive I am in saying this: I think about that boy all the time. All the time.