Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

12.17.2005 * 4:16 p.m.
christmas is only 8 days away.

Well hello hello.
I like keeping diaries because they make it incredibly easy for me to remember where I was in life as a person a year ago, three years ago, seven years ago. I like looking back and seeing my progression, reliving special moments, feeling delighted at the picture of myself that I have painted with my own (however unskilled) hands.

A year ago I wrote, "Silly, because she liked Him, and she couldn't remember how it all happened. Somewhere, between a Sunday school class and a run down a green hill, she fell a little bit. And though it was silly, she couldn't help liking the feeling of falling."

Two years ago (before I started using capitalization in my entries) I wrote, "she was such a sweet dog. some people were impressed, even frightened, by her large stature. but if they got to know her they would come to see that she was not only big physically- she had a huge heart and a giant spirit. that silly thing still thought she was a lap dog, even when she weighed as much as me."

Three years ago I wrote, "actually i was just checking my grades online, and thank goodness, i didnt fail. so i guess i dont have to drop out of school and become a cheap hooker yet."

Yeah. My life is silly and strange. I miss you, my scattered friends.