Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

12.22.2005 * 6:26 p.m.
"hey where did we go, days when the rains came..."

Today was hectic, but that's okay.
Yesterday was the Winter Solstice, the shortest day of the year here in the Northern Hemisphere. That means that it is officially winter. That also means that the days will start lengthening again and that, my friends, makes me happy.
Tomorrow is my work Christmas, we're doing a Secret Santa gift exchange and eating a yummy lunch and going home early! On Christmas Eve I get to hang out with my Aunt and Uncle. Real Christmas is only 3 days away. Yay!

12.20.2005 * 11:46 p.m.
"be your height!"

Today felt like a Saturday. This was the first weekday in many many months that I've gotten to sleep in, and I loved it. I'm going to do it again next Tuesday too!

I went to the Oakland Temple tonight to look at the Christmas lights and hear some lovely Christmas music. It was beautiful, uplifting and fun. I had a wonderful time and I'm fairly certain that my mom did too, so that is fantastic.

Afterwards, I found out that the most recent guy to ask me out actually did so because I showed up to family home evening last week wearing a baseball hat with my hair in a ponytail. He apparently likes girls who are down to earth, not all about looking good and being high maintenance. I'm glad that I am recognizably one of those girls. However, I only wore that hat because I was missing my favorite boy.
And I still am.