Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

12.23.2005 * 3:31 p.m.
wait! twenty-eight?

So far, Christmas is off to a fine start. Our luncheon at work was fun. One of the veterinarian's I work for was my Secret Santa and he gave me the new Franz Ferdinand cd as well as an enormous apple. This is no ordinary apple; it's dipped in caramel, then dark chocolate, then covered with almonds. I'll probably need a week to eat it. He gave it to me because he wanted to be the first one to give me an apple as I head off into the wide world of becoming a teacher. I think that was very sweet.

The family has spent much of today straightening up the house since we're having some company over the weekend. I cleaned my bathroom, which is always a dreaded chore, since I'm the only one to take on the task. Oh well.

Dad decided to put up Christmas lights outside today, even though it's only two days until the holiday. I guess he figured it was better to be late than not put them up at all. I will probably never understand him.

I was bursting with energy when I drove home from work. I was singing and feeling what I assume was that "holiday cheer" we hear so much about. This is a fantastic time of the year, people get excited and a glint of childhood glee sparkles in their eyes as Christmas approaches. How wonderful!