Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

12.26.2005 * 11:21 p.m.
perhaps perhaps perhaps

This is one of those nights where I should have gone to bed hours ago but for some strange unknown reason am sitting here doing this right now.
I've had an unhappy virus living in the back of my throat for the past few days. My throat is violently sore, but the pain is up higher than normal, dangerously close to my ears. I mostly only feel it when I swallow and have been gritting my teeth against the pain. All of this teeth-clenching is resulting in a sore jaw and an increased level of discomfort. I don't have work tomorrow so I'm going to sleep all day and hope that makes me healthy again. I guess we'll see.

12.25.2005 * 6:54 p.m.
Merry Ho Ho!

Merry Christmas!
Today has been good. Christmas morning traditions went as usual and the family all enjoyed the gifts we received. My brother and I got iPod Nanos and we've spent most of our free time this afternoon loading up songs and pictures. Fun times. We went to a friend's house for dinner which was fantastic. I love my Heather and her family, so it was nice to spend time with them.

Earlier, I had a wonderful surprise from the family. My mom mentioned that she wanted to come to church with me today, which I was happy to hear. Then my brother said he wanted to come too. I was a little skeptical of that, since my brother is not at all religious, but I gladly welcomed him as well. Since we were all going to go my dad decided that he wanted to come too. My entire family came to church with me! I'm a convert to my faith and my family is essentially non-religious, so the fact that they all voluntarily came to church today is a pretty big deal. Pretty big indeed. That makes me ridiculously happy!

My mom, being the incredibly funny lady that she is, gave me a calendar of Spain as a Christmas gift. I laughed happily once I had it unwrapped. Good choice, Ma.