Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

02.05.2006 * 10:02 p.m.
walking into a mistake with my eyes open.

I have a vivid imagination and I like playing little situations out in my mind. Usually, they're small ideas, hopes or thoughts that I would like to see happen. Just wishful hoping and generally they don't actually happen. Allow me to give an example...
Let's say that I like a boy but I don't know if I'll get to see him on a specific day because he's busy working on his car and needs to have it put back together so he can get to work the following morning. That would be the reality. My brain would then start to play out the fantasy that this boy, once done fixing his car, would drive the finished product over to my house. He would park in front of my house and call me. When I ask if the car is running, he would respond, "Look out your door." Voila! A boy, a car, and a happy girl.

I think about silly situations like that all the time, but as I said earlier, they don't generally happen the way my mind hopes.

Except tonight, when it did. Exactly. That was pretty freaking awesome.