Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

02.15.2006 * 4:34 p.m.
3 year anniversary of baptism.

Time has flown. Time has stood still.

Sadly, at some point between December and now I lost a little of the spark that feeds my fire. It's highly frustrating to me, but my laziness is preventing me from doing much about the situation right now. I'm not particularly worried because this is not the first time I have felt this way, I tend to cycle through spiritual highs and lows- I'm thinking most people do. Liberty never believed me when I said that I felt like I was standing still. Looking back, I notice that those times when I thought I was not progressing at all I was really moving thousands of feet in the right direction. Strange, isn't it?

At least I am aware of what is going on.

I am so thankful for this day, for the waters of baptism and the promises I made three years ago.