Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

02.18.2006 * 3:39 p.m.
Saddle Racked.

Joining in the lesson a little late makes learning a new line dance slightly challenging. It's a good thing that I think challenges are fun. When we were taught the Cowboy ChaCha I had a variety of dance partners as cowboys cycled through the line. Friendly older men with wide smiles and nice boots led me around the floor in smooth movements and I laughed on the inside. Later, a man -probably twenty years my senior- asked me to dance, so I two-stepped with a cowboy and we smiled and laughed at my mistakes as he taught me the basics. The kindness in strangers amazes me.
Before leaving, I paid my three dollars, signed the waiver, and rode that mechanical bull like nobody's business. My thighs and butt feel a little funny, seeing as how I'm not used to riding things, but it was fun. And yes, there are pictures to prove it.
I love having a good girlfriend here. I was so sad and lonely for good friends when I first moved, and I missed my girls so much. I'm glad that things have worked out as well as they have. I'm a lucky girl.

There was snow on the hills and mountains surrounding my valley this morning. The beauty of the scene took my breath away. I want to drive up to it and make snow angels, but half of it has already melted in the California sun. I'm hoping more falls tonight.

And when a boy calls to tell me he misses me (and he has only been out of town for one day) I can't help grinning like a fool.