Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

03.07.2006 * 6:20 p.m.
The Camp Director strikes again.

One way of putting it would be to say that I have a strong personality. Another way of putting it would be to say that I'm a control freak and a bit on the bossy side. Personally, I just like getting stuff done and don't like to see time wasted with indecision. Particularly during group work. Yup, that charming characteristic is shining through at school now. There's no point in hiding my personality from these people, we'll be in all the same classes through December, so I'm not holding back. They've definitely caught on to whatever it is that I have that caused my roommates to refer to me as the Camp Director last year.
Yesterday my classmate said that he would follow me in our group. When it was time for a spokesperson he figured it would be me, since I was the take-charge person. Oh. Today, in another class and another group, another classmate made another comment about following my lead, since I was the take-charge person of the group. Oh. Also, the entire class made reference to how I was the person who usually spoke up for everyone when it came to asking for more time on an assignment or trying to get out of class early.

What can I say? When I see a way to get something done I just do it or I step up and delegate. I don't know if that makes me a natural leader or a natural pain in the you-know-what.

In other news: Despite the fact that the kindergarteners are acting like wild poo-flinging monkeys these days, my observation today was fine. The kids were rude little snots, talking and not letting me teach effectively, but my supervisor had good things to say.

A classmate of mine said, "It's been a long week... and it's only Tuesday." and she is so right. I'm taking tomorrow off and sleeping in.