Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

03.23.2006 * 1:18 p.m.
sunshine.

I've had entirely too much fun since I last wrote.

St. Patty's Day was a blast.
My visit to SB was a blast. I don't think I've ever had as many good hugs in one day as I had on Sunday. Walking into the El Camino Ward felt like walking into grandma's house during a family reunion. Everyone I love was there and we were so happy to see each other. It was fantabulous.
I talked a lot about the cowboy. I showed people pictures. I got many a vote of approval, so that was nice. The plate of Thompsons' oranges on Monday night made me smile and think of the Spaniard. The long nighttime talk at Goleta Beach was reminiscent of evenings with the Spaniard as well. Silly me, I even drove up one of his hills. But really, I only missed him a little. That's good. (I missed the cowboy a little too, just for reference.)
My time was spent with some of my favorite people. Good talks were had. Excellent hugs were shared. Laughter and happiness was in abundance. Though I miss the social life I had when I lived there, when home was an apartment shared with friends and so many more people were within my close circle of friendship, I am happy where I am now, too.
My vacation was lovely. I walked through the streets of IV on Wednesday morning. The smells of breakfast cooking, spring flowers, and ocean tar played in the air and induced memories. I heard the bells ring from Storke Tower, ten 'til nine. That made me smile. I'm so glad to be free from their constant chiming, continually managing my minutes, but I'm so thankful that I was once under their control. The four years of my life at UCSB are some of my favorite and I will never let that place (or those people) go.