Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

03.24.2006 * 3:19 p.m.
four and one? (i made him a copy of truckstop hussy. oh goodness.)

I think I wasted most of the day so far, but I can't really be sure. It's one of those muggy days that make me want to stay inside. Not like yesterday when I spent the entirety of my day outdoors and actually turned a little pink on my shoulders and chest. Pale, pasty me is really eager for some summer sunshine. Really.

Maybe you noticed the new picture up top there. That's me. Headless. That's what happens when you set your camera on your car and use the auto-timer. Of course I made some adjustments and actually have a couple nice pictures of the same scene that include my head, but I'm strangely fond of this first one. Not really sure why.
This picture is taken on a hill in Goleta. A hill that the Spaniard used to bike. A place we went to look at the stars, to sit in my car and talk and kiss, to stand in the fog and take a break from studying for finals. I went there alone on Tuesday. I actually talked to the Cowboy on the phone briefly while I was up there. But mostly I just looked at the beautiful, green hills, the strong mountains, the blue of the ocean. The wind in my hair was exactly what I needed to wake me up and fill my lungs with the hope of a new day.

I'm not exactly sure of what I'm hoping for, but the important part is that I am remaining optimistic. Always.