Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

03.26.2006 * 10:25 a.m.
strong enough.

I realized last night that I can turn into a major jerk when I'm around my family. I don't know what that's about exactly, but I have a feeling it's not a good thing. Interacting with the parents always starts off really well, but give it a little time and we'll eventually start to bicker. It's annoying. I don't want to be that girl.
So last night, after I had put myself into a slightly grumpy mood for no apparent reason other than interacting with my sometimes whiny mom (who I love dearly-don't be mistaken), I said to the Cowboy, "You want to go out and get into some trouble?" He got that wild look in his eye and I had to edit my statement... "Not real trouble. Don't get your hopes up." Crazy kid. And just like that we got out of my house and visited some of the places people go for entertainment in the evenings in L-town: Panama Bay Coffee and WalMart.
It's nice to be in a relationship where I'm not bossing my partner around or mothering him. It's good to be taken care of for a change. I just wish he weren't so aware of the fact that he wears the pants in this relationship, it's a little damaging to independent woman image I like to pretend I'm giving off.