Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

03.28.2006 * 10:22 p.m.
welcome to spring quarter 2006.

I am a fool.

I'm already overwhelmed by the start of another new quarter. It's not like I haven't been in school for the past seventeen years of my life or anything, so why am I getting stressed with the beginning of this quarter? I don't know. I do know that I had essentially a 12-hour day on Monday. Tomorrow will be close to the same. That's a long time to be teaching and learning. Long days drain me.

Being a little bit tired and worried about school gets even more annoying when I am also faced with one of my biggest personality flaws. Especially the one where I allow myself to experience negative feelings which then cause me to become defensive because I realize I am vulnerable and my foolish pride can't handle the taste of reality. Yeah, that one. I am not a big fan of myself when I act that way, yet I did it tonight. Thankfully, I am with someone who puts more emphasis on communication than any other man I have ever known. It is an amazing strength of his and I think it is going to save me from myself. Thank goodness.

I was warm and asleep an hour ago. I came home to go to bed. I think I'd better do that now.