Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

04.07.2006 * 1:39 p.m.
Time is flying.

This is the second day that it hasn't really rained. The sun is actually shining and that makes me incredibly happy. I like the rain too, but a little sunshine every now and again is enjoyable.

In case you wondered, I absolutely adore the kindergarteners I work with. A few of them are brats, a couple others are challenges of different sorts, but each is a unique little love. I feel good when I'm teaching, I feel at home in front of those nineteen faces, so I think I'm doing something right. I'm making friends, I'm watching people grow, I'm witnessing lives happen. What an amazing opportunity!

It's Friday. I decided to stop counting the weeks in here, they're marked on my calendar anyway. I'm a bit of a romantic, not that there is anything wrong with that. I'm trying to keep things in balance, trying to move on yet not completely let go. That may prove to be impossible.

But last night The Cowboy officially asked me to be his girlfriend (because he's adorable like that) so he's not just the "guy I'm seeing" anymore.