Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

04.21.2006 * 1:13 p.m.
A baby boy!

My friend, Amanda, had her second child this morning. He is a healthy baby, coming into this world at 21.5 inches long and a whopping 10 pounds 14 ounces. That's almost eleven pounds of baby! No wonder she looked so huge while pregnant. Baby is still nameless, or he was still nameless about two hours ago when I got the phone call. I'm thinking they should name him Beefcake. Their first kid was a big baby too, which I don't get because mom and dad are both slender people. Ah, the mysteries of the universe...

I've known that girl for a long time. It's so strange to realize that the childhood friend who played make-believe with me when we were ten years old is now a mother of two - and she's eight months younger than me. Not that I want to be popping out babies right now, because I don't. I don't think I do, at least. But the time is swiftly approaching when I am very definitely going to be wanting that. How weird. When did we all grow up? I must have blinked or something.

I'm looking forward to finishing up all of my homework today and playing this weekend. I can't believe the amount of time all week that I have invested into this science assignment. My classmates are probably going to burn out working on it this weekend. Stupid school. But it's okay, because when the Cowboy gets home from work we're going to make pies from scratch. (No that is not some twisted metaphor for anything... though it sounds like a good one.) He can cook, bake, hunt, sew, build houses, and bring cars back from the dead, and I honestly think that's super hot. Napoleon Dynamite was right; Girls like guys with skills.