Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

05.23.2006 * 1:48 p.m.
It feels pretty sweet.

Circumstances have been such that I now have a new roommate.
A friend of mine is staying at our house for a month and I find it all wonderfully exciting. A get to live with another girl who is not my mom! I get to have someone in the next room who shares my beliefs and faith! I love having roommates.
Living with other people (besides my family) is not something that I realized I missed, but I did. Having a friend live in my house is like a party every day and a sleepover every night.

Speaking of parties every day, I'm going to miss the fun that is kindergarten. This is my last week of student teaching in this classroom. Those little kids have been twenty bright lights in my life for the past five months and I can honestly say that I love them. I wonder if I'll see any of them again. I wonder if I'll get to teach some of them in the future. That would be fantastic...

I am feeling capable. I am feeling good. Another quarter is almost over, meaning that I am almost half-way through this credential program. That is liberating.
I also feel warm and fuzzy inside because several people have complimented me lately in a variety of ways. It feels nice to know that people look at me and see what I am about. It feels comforting to know that people stand beside me and sense my goodness.
It also feels pretty sweet when my boyfriend tells me that guys in other cars check me out while driving.
That's right. I'm hot.
(Or something.)