Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

05.25.2006 * 2:38 p.m.
my cat is cuter than yours

So maybe I'm not exactly where I should be right now. But then again, where "should" I be? Excellent question. Ask yourself the same question. The answers will fascinate you.

I had my summative evaluation a few hours ago. That's just a fancy way of saying that my master teacher, my university supervisor and myself sat down and discussed my progress over the course of my student teaching placement. Essentially, everyone agreed that I am super awesome and amazing, though those precise words were never used. Or maybe they were. I do know that I was complimented and that both of those wonderful women claim to have seen my growth and development over the past few months. Thank goodness! I'm not stagnant! Good reviews are like a gentle whisper in my ear that says, "See, you have chosen a career that is right for you! Fear not!" I need that sort of confirmation every now and then.

Tomorrow is my last day with the kindergarteners! I love those kids and will find it very odd to not work with them anymore. Those sweet little stinkers worked their way in to my cold, black heart. Dang it.
You'll hear more about it tomorrow.