Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

05.28.2006 * 9:42 p.m.
Snuggled.

Go see Pixar's new movie "Cars" when it comes out! I got to see a free, early showing because my dad has a friend who works there. It was fantabulous. (And I'm done advertising now.)

Last night I went to bed at 9:30pm and passed out. Standing around in a fabric store must have sucked the energy right out of me. While I was there, leaning on racks of colorful fabric in an effort to remain standing, I realized that I'm in that position a lot these days. Not the actual supporting myself with displays of fabric, but the quiet standing around in a store while waiting for someone else to finish their shopping.
I always volunteer to accompany my friends when they have errands to run because it is an opportunity to spend time together. Lately, however, I find that I spend our shopping time feeling awkward, quiet and bored. It makes me feel muted. Last night I was pale and hollow, especially next to those bright shades of pink and green cotton and rayon.
So I went to bed early.
I fell asleep next to a large stuffed animal elephant. When I awoke in the middle of the night sandwiched between my soft, cuddly elephant and two warm, snoring cats I felt loved and secure. Of course, I couldn't move my legs without upsetting my cats, but at least I was sufficiently snuggled.
My bed isn't very big, but I'm hoping the four of us sleep together again tonight.

And just for the record, it takes less than twenty-four hours of no contact with Cowboy for me to miss him. I hope his backpacking adventure is going well.