Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

06.15.2006 * 7:57 p.m.
silly girl.

I know someone who is giddy. Her smile was audible over the phone; those are the best kinds of smiles.

I was that kind of giddy a few hours ago. Everything was smiles and laughter, warm hugs and gentle kisses. Fun was had doing ordinary things on an ordinary day. But for the first time, I left his presence slightly upset. I wasn't mad, but my feelings got hurt for a moment and then I had to drive away. It didn't feel good. We have already talked some (we're very big on communication) and will undoubtably talk again soon, but I won't see him until Sunday night. Three days is a long time when I'm used to a daily dose of his company.

You know what I just decided? Having too much free time is not a positive thing.

I need to go read another book...

06.14.2006 * 10:01 a.m.
going to the Exploratorium!!!

I live in their house, I eat their food, I use their resources. I'm financially dependent on my parents.
There, I said it.

However, this grad-schooling I'm currently doing is paid for entirely by me. No government loans for me this time around (not that the undergrad ones aren't still breathing down my neck or anything), no sir. Instead of loans, I'm depleting my life savings. It's a little depressing, but a girl's got to get an education. Right?

On the up side of things, since my summer consists of afternoon classes and no student teaching, I'm picking up some hours at the vet's office. Nothing like earning a few extra bucks for gasoline.

Ah, life. You are a silly, twisted little thing, aren't you?