Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

06.17.2006 * 1:17 p.m.
Not strange at all, actually.

I'm going to a wedding today. I'm still not really sure why.
Yes, I understand why they are getting married and I'm excited for the pair, but why exactly am I going? I guess it gives me something to do.
A dear friend of mine is a bridesmaid. She wanted to bring a hot date; I am (let's be honest here) a hot date, so she asked me to come. Hence, I am going. I still am not completely sure as to why.
I went to highschool with the bride. We had common friends, knew each other, got along fine, but were never close pals. Still, she said I should come, so I shall.

I feel a little funny about the whole situation. I know I will talk with more people from highschool who were never really friends so much as just classmates. People who I haven't seen for a few years. I know it will be fun. I will undoubtably smile and laugh. I also know that I'll be watching the time, wondering when I should creep off to a quieter venue.

And then there is this new, strange angle. I know I will look at the wedding from a perspective that alarms me. I will consider the dresses, the colors, the cake, and the location of the reception. I will think about the logistics, the costs, and the time.

I must be losing my mind.
That, or I am turning into more of a girl with every passing moment. (For the record - I blame hormones.)

I'm not getting married any time soon, but I still think about it. I still hope for it. I'm still planning on it happening one day.
How strange is that?