Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

07.10.2006 * 8:03 a.m.
This is me whining.

Did you know that I click daily at The Animal Rescue Site and its fellow clicky donation sites? Because I do. I have been doing so for quite some time and it makes me feel a little bit better about the amount of time I spend doing my email-checking/internet routine every day. You should check it out, maybe it will make you feel better too. Maybe it will help somebody else.

This is the first time I have ever taken summer school classes and I can officially say that I am strongly opposed to the concept. Teachers try to fit the same amount of material into three fewer weeks of school, which is always kind. Add to that the fact that it is summer outside, people, which greatly decreases my motivation to do school work. Going to class isn't such a big deal, but doing homework outside of class?!!? Are you joking?! It would be feasible if every morning was free, but since I have been working frequently my days have been booked until I get home from school at five. After a full day I really have no desire to do homework, so I don't.

My stress levels will steadily be increasing as I realize more and more that I should have started doing these big(ish) assignments sooner than now. But so it goes.

Since I am not going in to work today, I had best get cracking on the homework that is due in five hours...