Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

07.16.2006 * 9:44 a.m.
dizzy heart

Sour gummy bears do not constitute a balanced breakfast, nor are they recommended by nine out of ten dentists, but they sure do look appealing.
They sit, confined in their shiny jar, right next to my computer, decorating my desk with reds, oranges, yellows and greens. A particular little red guy near the top, upside-down with his face pressed against the glass, seems to be calling to me ever so subtly. I absolutely cannot resist. He wants me to eat him; obliging is the nice thing to do.

Aside from gummy bears and sticky teeth, not much is happening right now.

Last night was argumentative in my house. Conflict was permeating the air and making my lungs feel heavy with every breath. It eventually faded or was ignored, however, it was never truly resolved. I helped myself feel better by taking a long walk in the evening air to watch the colors of the sky become vibrant and fade. The sounds of crickets and other insects, the sights of an owl soaring and bats fluttering just over my head definitely eased my discomfort and I became happy.

Nature always soothes me as nothing else can.