Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

07.19.2006 * 9:48 a.m.
sleep, awake, want, want, want.

It sprinkled at 5am.
Please don't ask me what I was doing outside at five this morning, because I'm not going to tell you, but I did enjoy the pleasant surprise of little raindrops.
Summer days here in L-town are typically hot and dry, I repeat, hot and dry. Today is still hot, but it's overcast and humid. The sky is full of shadowy clouds that taunt me with their hints at rain. The air smells wet. I wish it would pour, that the sky would open up and huge drops of water would come falling down, dancing to a soundtrack of thunder.

I wish I was in Ohio where summer thunderstorms are a regular occurance. Where Grandpa's blueberries are sweet right off the bush. I wish I was chasing lightning bugs in the evenings and falling asleep to the sounds of a hundred thousand insects at night. I wish summer was a vacation like it used to be when I was a kid.

Mostly, I just wish it would rain right now.