Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

08.08.2006 * 4:23 p.m.
Time ticks slowly on

Given the free time, I can sleep well past ten in the morning. That is a delightful fact. I enjoyed strange, vivid dreams as I slept through the majority of my morning. Odds are you were in at least one of them. Your dog too. And no, I'm not kidding.

Since I am currently between school sessions, I have decided to do some leisurely reading. My current book of choice is The Origin of Species by Charles Darwin. Don't be scared. Biology is my passion. During all of my studies, I have heard countless times about Darwin, about his book, about how it changed the way so many people thought, about how it was a best-seller, a controversial publication, a turning point in scientific thought. I figure I should read this thing and see what all the hype was about. Summer time adventures at their greatest.

"Lightning Crashes" by Live just came up on my playlist. This song now reminds me of watching Naked Voices perform at Java Jones, of Meredith and her crush on one of the singers, of evenings on I.V. streets and nights with laughing roommates. My life has been a very good and beautiful thing, I hope it continues in a like manner.

I am thinking that I will eventually run away from this place to better my situation. That is a little bit annoying because what I really want is to let my roots sink deep into the soil and find happiness there. I'm tired of running, but I can't stop now.
The finish line is still not in sight.