Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

08.21.2006 * 11:47 p.m.
freaking East Bay

Grrr.
It's so typical of this CSU that I was finally sent an email at 7:15pm today, MONDAY, (which I didn't actually read until 11:15pm) by some unknown professor in the teacher education department regarding my student teaching placement. Apparently the principal of my school emailed this professor wondering why none of her student teachers had contacted her yet, considering school starts on WEDNESDAY. Now we have to arrange meetings, and seeing as how school starts WEDNESDAY our options are pretty much limited to tomorrow.
Good thing my day is completely free because I planned on this sort of thing. This credential program is really skilled at doing things in a last minute, unprofessional kind of way. It is extremely frustrating and it makes me look bad.
Oh well.
Wish me luck and success. But first, tell me goodnight.

08.21.2006 * 10:08 a.m.
A Jr. for two kittens.

The trip to San Diego was delightful. I love my family, especially my cousins, so I really enjoyed spending time with them. The weekend was extremely full.

The highlight was, of course, my cousin's wedding. It was on a catamaran in the bay and out on the ocean, and it was fantastic. I absolutely love his beautiful bride; she is so sweet and kind, I couldn't imagine a better woman for him. Seeing the two of them so happy together was wonderful and uplifting. Ah... Love is an amazing thing.

Love is also highly contagious (and somewhat toxic) and can cause amusing events when it is floating so heavily in the air. While on the boat, I cradle-robbed and man-slayed two boys simultaneously. I assure you that it was accidental - I have very little control over my powers and the young ones haven't built up a resistance yet, so even though I wasn't trying to slay them they were helpless. It was kind of funny but a little bit disturbing at the same time. Darn those little kids.

The weekend was a blast but it's good to be home.
Now I'm just waiting for my school to tell me what's going on so I know when I'm starting my student teaching. Eh. I know it won't be today, so maybe I'll just go back to bed...