Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

08.28.2006 * 9:23 p.m.
do you?

I don't know what to say here this evening.

I want to stretch out my arms and give a long-distance hug. I want to tell someone special that I love her, that I wish I could do something more to help, that my phone is always on for a reason.

I want to have the strength I used to possess, the light that people could see in my face, the faith that knew no fear. I want to be an example to someone close, I want to show him that it is possible to be a logical thinker and a devout believer simultaneously. I want him to be there with me.

I want to be a better teacher. These third graders are different, but they're nothing new. I want them to respect me, I want to make learning fun.

I want to change the world.
The cool thing is, I think I can.

08.27.2006 * 10:35 p.m.
she's in a better place.

People are getting married left and right, fast as fast can be. It's bizarre but it's wonderful and I'm happy for those lucky couples.

I feel like I haven't had much free time, or home time, or any kind of time at all since Friday morning. The weekend has been good, but I can't believe tomorrow is Monday. I should have been asleep ten minutes ago.