Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

09.06.2006 * 3:52 p.m.
Is it nap time?

Elementary school is a breeding ground for germs.

I am infected. It took two weeks, but I knew it would come, and it has. The stopped up nose, the sinus pressure, the drowsy eyes... I have an elementary school cold. I think I prefer the cold to the 24 hours stomach flu that is apparently going around, but either way, feeling less than 100% is annoying. My head feels funny (It looks funny too, but that's a pre-existing condition - I blame my parents.) and I'm tired, but I am determined to keep this cold under control! I will not get sick! No no! This one will not drag out for months and months like the colds I caught from the kindergarteners this spring! This cold will be gone before I know it!

I certainly hope so.

So yeah, third graders. They're great.
Today was picture day and my picture was taken. I was not planning on that, but I think I'll survive. To an elementary schooler, however, picture day is a matter of life and death. One girl was crying this morning because she didn't have her order form. Everyone was combing their hair and asking for my opinions while we waited for our turns in front of the camera. Several people were highly concerned that they might have blinked in their picture. "What happens then?!!?!?"
Next time you're bored you should try explaining to an eight year old that getting a picture retaken is not the end of the world.