Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

09.28.2006 * 4:11 p.m.
Broken systems

My fingerprints have been cleared by the Department of Justice and I am now registered as a substitute teacher. Hoorah! However, I need to activate my account through the phone/online system, but of course it isn't working today. Technology is great, except when it isn't.

Right now I can only sub for my master teacher if she needs me, but after I'm done in this placement I will be subbing up a storm in this town. Then all the teachers and principals will know me (and more importantly, love me) and they will hire me in their schools for the fall. That's the plan anyway. We shall see...

My first class of the quarter was supposed to be today, except, of course, that this credential program is unorganized. An email was sent out to my cohort last night to inform us that this first class is cancelled. Why? Because they just hired the teacher yesterday. I would just like to point out the fact that this class has been planned and scheduled since January. I'm so glad they waited until the day before we were supposed to meet to actually hire a teacher. Bravo.

I guess I should use this extra time to do something productive, like study for the test I have in 9 days. Eh.