Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

10.11.2006 * 2:59 p.m.
Fieldtrip to Ravenswood.

I am in love with my life.
Sure there are downs, there are days when I come home and wonder if I can retire (and I haven't even started my career yet!) and crawl into a cave to hide. There are dizzy moments when my heart and my head are conflicted in the worst way. Sometimes I feel angry, sad, uncertain or alone, but overall, my life is really wonderful.
Allow me to explain...

Have you ever stood with a group of children waiting for an event to begin? If it were a group of adults, people would be bored, complaining, checking their watches and worrying about schedules. Children don't think that way. Children amuse themselves by playing games, chasing each other, clapping and singing about Miss Sue from Alabama. (Who is Miss Sue anyhow, and how did she end up in so many of those kids' songs?)
I love that kids still do the things that I did as a little girl. I love that the world hasn't changed that much in some respects. I love the laughter and smiles that surround children. I think this career in teaching is going to help keep me young.
I certainly hope so.