Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

12.24.2006 * 9:16 p.m.
Ho Ho Ho

Merry Christmas, D-Landers.
(Or, happy festive winter holiday of your choice.)
Smoochies!

12.23.2006 * 10:08 a.m.
Sweet memories.

Christmas is in two days!

Yesterday I went on an adventure that led me to a candy store. I found suckers that were labled as "Smartie Lollypops" or something along those lines. It doesn't matter what they are called, what matters is that they made me a little kid again. I haven't seen these candies since I was a nine-year-old girl. They were my favorite treat to buy from the snack bar at the local swimming pool in Worthington. Sitting in the sun with wet hair, we drooled on those suckers until our tongues were raw. They are the candy of my childhood summers.
Naturally, I bought a bag.
The best part is that when I gave one to my brother he smiled and remembered everything that is wonderful about being a kid at the pool too.

I can't believe how good I feel.