Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

04.03.2007 * 5:53 p.m.
The weekend when I found out that one of my middle school crushes liked me back then too. Yesssss!

I'm having a hard time finding the right words.
This weekend I had friends visiting from Santa Barbara, but I didn't see them much. What little time we did spend together was wonderful. I wish I could have played with them more.

I attended a funeral on Saturday. Actually, it was more of a memorial service and it was lovely but heart-breakingly sad. Unexpected deaths are always the worse.
I didn't know him well but I cried anyway. I cried for my friend, for the grief that he must feel at the loss of his father. I cried for their family, especially Jon's mother, a widow so suddenly, so soon. The pictures and the stories shared revealed to me that my dear friend is very much like his now dead father. They have the same quiet manner, the same smart wit, the same gentle kindness. Jon's dad seems to have been an incredible man, and I have no doubt that Jon will continue to follow his father's footsteps. That makes me happy.

My friends are amazing.