Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

04.04.2007 * 9:38 p.m.
Adventures at the Costco gas station.

Rather than be patient this evening, I maneuvered my way in front of a very large truck and aligned my car with the gas pump. As I inserted and quickly withdrew my atm card, the driver of the very large truck pulled up beside me. He had clearly noticed my UCSB Alumni license plate frame because he asked me when I graduated from UCSB. "2005," I answered. His response was a kind-hearted chuckle, so I aksed, "Why? Did you graduate from there too?"
"Yes."
"What year?"
"1982."
I told him that that was the year I was born.

He just smiled and drove away.

(Go Gauchos!)