Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

04.28.2007 * 6:13 p.m.
One week 'til I have another kitty!

It's officially hot.
Four days ago I was wearing a ski jacket outside and shivering in the strong wind. Today I'm sweating in a t-shirt. Apparently this heat isn't supposed to last beyond the weekend, but it's putting a sweet taste of summer in my mouth. I only have five more weeks in the classroom until summer break. Heck yes.

04.26.2007 * 8:10 p.m.
AaaaCHOOOOOOOO!

One of my students donated a box of special tissues to the class. They are fancy Kleenex with a middle layer that is specially designed to kill 99.9% of cold and flu viruses. I think that is extremely cool and magical, but I hate the way these tissues smell. They have a strange aroma that reminds me of lotion or petroleum jelly. It's not right. Besides, the magical virus killing layer takes 15 minutes to destroy the germs. Who plays with snotty tissues 15 minutes after they have been used?
Oh... Right. Third graders.